VIDÉOTRON

Videotron accelerates the Helix platform’s time-to-market

Scroll

platform development

1 +

hours for platform development

1 experts

from multiple disciplines collaborated to this project

1 +

revenue generating units since its launch in August 2019

THE PROJECT

Goals

Create a digital destination where users can purchase products and services

Engage users with frictionless customer experience

Accelerate time-to-market

Build a modular solution that scales to future needs

CONTEXT:

Videotron is an integrated communications company providing services to businesses and consumers across Quebec. A leader in new technologies, Videotron recently launched its new Helix home entertainment and management platform.

Helix allows customers to enjoy an enriched, simplified TV and internet experience. To offer Helix to existing customers and reach a new audience segment, new website adapted to Videotron's current customers and to reach a new, ultra-connected target audience.

Symetris partnered with Acquia's professional services team to implement an open digital experience platform (DXP) built with Drupal. By connecting customer data from multiple APIs, Videotron is able to offer customers a seamless experience.

The speed of execution by Symetris has been able to maximize ROI, guarantee exceptional performance and engage all stakeholders to exceed expectations.

Challenges

To accelerate time-to-market we leveraged Acquia's product suite. Acquia Cloud for hosting, Acquia Lightning to bootstrap the project and Acquia BLT to improve efficiency and collaboration.

Consumers can shop the catalogue through a custom-built API that connects to 3 different systems (Canada Post's app, Videotron's ID portal and Backend BSS server). Symetris also installed a solution that allowed a safe migration from an external database.

For a high-traffic destination website like Helix, performance is essential! Following development best practices, Symetris considered the performance and load capabilities of integrated systems to match Drupal Platform requirements.

Mirroring the customer interface experience, Videotron service support is now able to see through the eyes of their customers, to login as a client and get access to their interface, and help them along their journey.

VIDÉOTRON

La mise en marché à vitesse grand V de Helix

Scroll

platform development

1 +

heures pour le développement de la plateforme

1 experts

multidisciplinaires ont collaboré sur le projet

1 +

unités génératrices de revenus depuis son lancement en août 2019

LE PROJET

Les objectifs

Créer un écosystème numérique innovant permettant aux utilisateurs de magasiner les produits et services

Engager les utilisateurs avec une expérience client optimale et fluide

Accélérer la mise sur le marché et créer une solution évolutive pour permettre l'ajout de nouvelles fonctions

Construire une solution modulaire qui s'adapte aux besoins futurs

CONTEXTE:

Vidéotron, une entreprise Quebecor, a lancé sa nouvelle plateforme de vie connectée: Helix. Cette offre permet aux clients de vivre une expérience télé et internet enrichie et simplifiée. Le grand défi était lancé: offrir un nouveau site web adaptée aux clients actuels de Vidéotron en plus d'atteindre un nouveau public cible ultra-connecté.

Symetris s'est associé aux services professionnels d'Acquia pour créer une plateforme open source d'expérience numérique bâtie avec Drupal qui permet une expérience de navigation fluide et uniforme connectée aux données des plusieurs APIs.

La vitesse d'exécution de Symetris a pu maximiser le ROI, garantir une performance exceptionnelle et engager toutes les parties prenantes pour dépasser les attentes.
 

Les défis

Pour accélérer le délai de mise sur le marché, nous avons tiré parti de la gamme de produits Acquia. Acquia Cloud pour l'hébergement, Acquia Lightning pour amorcer le projet et Acquia BLT pour améliorer l'efficacité et la collaboration entre les interlocuteurs.

Les consommateurs peuvent consulter le catalogue via une API personnalisée qui se connecte à 3 systèmes différents (l'application de Postes Canada, le portail d'identification client de Vidéotron et le serveur Backend BSS). Symetris a également installé une solution permettant une migration en toute sécurité depuis une base de données externe.

Pour un site Web avec un trafic considérable, la performance était essentielle! Conformément aux meilleures pratiques de développement, Symetris a pris en compte la performance et la capacité de charge des systèmes intégrés pour répondre aux exigences de Drupal.

Reflétant l'expérience de l'interface client, le support technique de Vidéotron est désormais capable de voir à travers “les yeux du client”, de se connecter en tant que client et avoir accès à leur interface, afin de les aider tout au long de leur parcours.